Syd Arthur

Syd Arthur is brothers Liam Magill, Joel Magill (bass, vocals), and Josh Magill (drums) and Raven Bush (violin, keyboards, mandolin). Hailing from Canterbury and nourished by a steady diet of psych, garage, folk and indie, the band has toured with and supported acts such as The Strokes, White Denim, Jonathan Wilson, The Pixies, Sean Lennon’s The Ghost Of A Sabertooth Tiger and Paul Weller. Syd Arthur’s unabashed spirit of adventure captured the imagination of fellow sonic explorers Amorphous Androgynous, who remixed and released a selection of Syd Arthur tracks in 2014.

The band have had their single ‘No Peace’ remixed by Paul Weller’s Sine of 4 project. The remix also features Noel Gallagher on guitar.

Their latest album Apricity is out now.